The End/I’m always covered in fur

So my last day of work was last Friday and for some reason I expected some downtime.  Did I already talk about this?  It’s all sort of a whirlwind of craziness.  The plus side is that I do need to eat but I don’t have time to shop, so tonight I threw a bunch of ingredients we had around the house (canned beans, frozen veggies, soy “hamburger”, some herbs) into our slow cooker and things smell delicious.  Sadly, it still needs another 20 minutes to cook slowly, so I thought I’d pop in and say Hello! I’m not missing!  I am just, once again, terribly (wonderfully?) covered in other people’s cats.

us, covered in our own animals. I promise these are our only cats. We are not crazy cat ladies... though I think becoming a crazy dog lady is not a bad goal.

Also sadly, it seems that this trend of being covered in other people’s pets (or feeding and cleaning up after other people’s pets) will continue for the rest of 2010, and I am not going to have the time I would like to dedicate to thoughtful blogging.  Lucky for me, many of you have time off of work and so will not be hoping my blog has new content so that you can procrastinate.

So, my friends, here’s to the new year a few days early!  Thank you to my faithful readers; even though I don’t know who most of you are, I appreciate knowing that you’re out there reading.  And thank you to the regular commenters for helping me feel like I’m saying something worth saying.  Lastly, thank you to those of you who have approached me in person or emailed to say you like what’s happening over here: it always seems to come when I need it most.  You all make this worth doing.

Happy New Year!  And Merry Christmas, if that’s your thing, and also happy birthday to me, my wife, and my dad.  See you next year!  No, seriously, I’ll be back in full swing 1/1/11.  Hooray!

Cheers,

Bird

7 Comments

Filed under other

7 responses to “The End/I’m always covered in fur

  1. Happy early birthday, Bird! And to Turtle too! (that was kind of a tongue twister) And Happy New Year (which happens to be OUR anniversary – 17 years at the end of next week)!!! See you in 2011.

    (BTW – even though you don’t know me, I feel like I know you through your blog, and I am sure that if we were to meet up in person, the 4 of us would become good friends!)

  2. Cutest wedding cheek-kiss ever =)

  3. Happy Birthday! Hope your enjoying the holidays! 🙂

  4. happy birthday(s)!!!!! that last picture of you and your wife is absolutely adorable!

  5. Kristine

    Yum, that sounds like a fabulous dinner you have on the way.

    Happy birthday! I can’t think of a better way to spend the holidays than being covered in fur. Hope you have a wonderful time!

  6. Happy birthday to both of you, a belated Merry Christmas, and an early happy New Year!!!

Leave a Reply

