Not quite a novel, but close enough… right?

I have a confession: about ten years ago, I was a LiveJournal addict.  If you somehow missed out on the LiveJournal craze, it was sort of blogging before it was called “blogging,” and it was, in my experience, mostly for angsty teenagers to whine about their angsty lives, myself included.  Well, every November, one of my LiveJournal friends would get ambitious and talk about doing NaNoWriMo: National Novel Writing Month.  The idea is to write an entire novel in the month of November.  Sounded like a neat idea, but a little too much for me.

Well! Guess what! It turns out that there now exists NaBloPoMo – National Blog Posting Month – and that sounds perfect for me!  You sign up, write a post a day, and apparently there are prizes.  Plus it’s something to do, since I’m bored, don’t have a thing, and even NH derby doesn’t start until January.  Does someone else have a wedding I can plan?

 

4 Comments

Filed under other

4 responses to “Not quite a novel, but close enough… right?

  1. I saw this somewhere else too. Sounds like a neat idea – post each day about something. Looking forwad to reading it!

  2. I have a friend working on her novel this month. I’d never heard of it before, so I wasn’t prepared. Maybe I’ll do it next year.

    I livejournaled too. Oh my, it was angsty.

  3. Kristine

    I am so not a novel writer. Yuck. You have to be pretty discipline and creative for that. But I thought I’d give this post-once-a-day thing a go. Mostly for the prizes. How hard can it be, right?

    And to answer your question, I have a wedding you can plan. Seriously. No joke. I really do.

Leave a Reply

