Married!!

photo by Sara Merand

Hi everyone –

I just wanted to pop in and say hello, and that posting will be light for the next week.  And by light, I mean there will not be any posts until at least Sunday, because we are off to celebrate our marriage in the mountains and the woods and we are not taking the internet with us! Goodbye internet! When I return, lots of wedding goodness for you.

For now, let me just say that I spent a long time thinking that when people said your wedding was “the best day of your life,” they were cheapening other things and exaggerating and trying to force that “my one day as a princess” mindset on me.  But really, really, these last few days were possibly, and probably, the best days of my life.  The people who came made it magical, and my wife continues to help us both hold onto that magic.

So now – off to the woods! Enjoy your week, friends.

xoxo

Little Mrs. Roughit 🙂

15 Comments

Filed under Marriage/Wedding/Engagement

15 responses to “Married!!

  1. So glad the day was what you wanted it to be! If I might be so bold, I think the days were probably the best of your life so far, but I promise you better days are yet to come. Even though you can’t imagine loving her more than you do now, on your first anniversary and every one after that you will realize you do. It is the most amazing thing ever. I’m not trying to totally sugar coat it, there will be shitty days too. That’s life. But on the whole it only gets more amazing. Sending a lot of love to you ladies!

  2. Raffe

    Have a wonderful week! All the best to you and yours.

  3. Congratulations!! (and I’d like to say “EXACTLY” to Karen’s comment above…)

    So happy the stress and craziness drifted away and you were armpit deep in love and joy!! Can’t wait to see pics and hear stories, so very happy for you both!

    Enjoy your week!

  4. Congrats! You’re both very lucky ladies.

  5. AHHHHH CONGRATULATIONS! So happy for you guys. Make the magic last into the woods.

    Can’t wait to hear all about it when you return. And you’re killing me with that teaser shot at the top. Want to see the dresses I’ve been reading all about!

  6. Kristin

    Oh, yay! Congratulations! Enjoy your honeymoon! Can’t wait to hear all about the wedding when you come back!

  7. I am so happy for you guys! Enjoy the first days of married life together! I can’t wait to read all about your magical day!

  8. Congratulations!!! I’m so excited to hear more after you’re back!

  9. HUZZAH! Lots of love to you both!

  10. You’ve basically expressed everything I felt about our wedding day! Happy relaxing/recovering/vacationing! I can’t wait to hear all about your day! LOVE!

  11. I’m SO EXCITED FOR YOU! And I can’t wait to see all of the photos! Eeep! I want to hear everything! Enjoy your relaxing!

  12. Congratulations!

    I’ve been reading your blog for about a month and finally found the courage to comment. I hope your honey moon was grand, adventurous and relaxing.

  13. Pingback: Sponsored Post: Being a Family is Awesome « Roughing It

Leave a Reply

