No Yoga Today, Honey

Sunday, our big plan was to do yoga.

I hate yoga.  I don’t stretch.  I went for a 20-mile bike ride Saturday and considering stretching, so I did, in the shower. For about thirty seconds.  That counts, right?

But my chiropractor says stretching is to your body like flossing is to your teeth.  He said, “Did you hear about the guy who complained about flossing his teeth? And the dentist said, ‘You don’t have to floss all of them – just the ones you want to keep’.”  Stupid dentist.

Anyway, I just thought I should share that my wonderful fiancee took a break from putting together our new Ikea table to announce that we are not doing yoga because putting a table together is hard work!  Our electric screwdriver ran out of batteries, but it has all the right sized screwdriver heads (er, um, whatever they’re called), so she is using it manually.  Right now, my wonderful fiancee, who keeps declaring what a dyke she is to use all these tools (plus she’s looking pretty nice in jeans and a tanktop) is on her hands and knees screwing a screw into the table by turning the electric screwdriver – with her hands.


(she says: “and looking dyke-y while doing it! God, Bird, don’t ruin my image!”)

Our life is such an entertaining adventure.

“Why can’t I screw this in there?! Figures, I volunteered myself for the most screwed project.”

2 Comments

Filed under other

2 responses to “No Yoga Today, Honey

  1. Amy

    I would rather do yoga for 4 hours than bike 2 miles, and I love putting together furniture. Wonder what that says about me..? 🙂

    • Well, I finally did yoga this morning (for possibly the second time ever, and the first time was miserable – my body does *not* bend right), and it was amazing! I mean, all 20 minutes of it. But that’s a good start, right?

Leave a Reply

